How are Zodiac signs different from Sun signs?

@Zodiacfacts stated this on twitter. I don’t understand it, and am not sure if i agree.

(‘Zodiac signs are different from Sun signs.’ is what they said)

6 thoughts on “How are Zodiac signs different from Sun signs?

  1. A sun sign is a sign of the Zodiac…its not that they’re different…its just that a Sun Sign will be ONE of the Zodiac signs (Aries thru Pisces).

    There are also Moon signs and a Venus and Mars sign…its all determined about where the planets were located at the very time and place of your birth. A sign of the zodiac is attributed to each accordingly.

  2. There are only 12 Zodiac signs and where ever the Sun falls in the list, it becomes your Sun Sign.

  3. * That really does not make sense. The Zodiac is the thing up in the sky consisting of constellations. Each constellation has a name and the names are the names we know of in astrology- Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces. The Sun and all of the planets pass through these signs in the course of a year. On the date you were born, the Sun was passing through a particular sign and that is what is called your Sun sign. So You can see they are not different, each Zodiac sign is someone’s Sun sign.

  4. for the procession of Equinoxes

    if you want the period , here it nov:

    OLD PERIOD (Star Sign)
    Aries (Mar 21 – Apr 20) Cardinal sign of Fire – ruled by MARS
    Taurus (Apr 21 – May 20) Fixed sign of Earth – ruled by VENUS
    Gemini (May 21 – Jun 21) Mutable sign of Air – ruled by MERCURY
    Cancer (Jun 22 – Jul 22) Cardinal sign of Water – ruled by the MOON
    Leo (Jul 23 – Aug 22) Fixed sign of Fire – ruled by the SUN
    Virgo (Aug 23 – Sep 22) Mutable sign of Earth – ruled by MERCURY
    Libra (Sep 23 – Oct 23) Cardinal sign of Air – ruled by VENUS
    Scorpio (Oct 24 – Nov 22) Fixed sign of Water – ruled by MARS & PLUTO
    Sagittarius (Nov 23 – Dec 21) Mutable sign of Fire – ruled by JUPITER
    Capricorn (Dec 22 – Jan 19) Cardinal sign of Earth – ruled by SATURN
    Aquarius (Jan 20 – Feb 19) Fixed sign of Air – ruled by URANUS & Saturn
    Pisces (Feb 20 – Mar 20) Mutable sign of Water – ruled by NEPTUNE & Jupiter

    MODERN PERIOD (Constellations)
    Sagittarius (Dec 18 – Jan 18)
    Capricorn (Jan 19 – Feb 15)
    Aquarius (Feb 16 – Mar 11)
    Pisces (Feb 12 – Apr 18)
    Aries (Apr 19 – May 13)
    Taurus (May 14 – Jun 20)
    Gemini (Jun 21 – Jul 20)
    Cancer (Jul 21 – Aug 9)
    Leo (Aug 10 – Sep 15)
    Virgo (Sep 16 – Oct 31)
    Libra (Nov 1 – 22)
    Scorpio (Nov 23 – 29)
    Ophiucus (It doesn’t exist in Star Signs, but it’s from Nov 30 to Dec 18)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *