Introduction of the Symbols behind the 12 Zodiac Sign

Article by Jackson Swift

We know that China is a country with rich and interesting history and culture. There are so many things that are quite fascinating to learn about them. One thing that has been part of their old practices is by their religion and beliefs. They are enamored by their beliefs in something that is little of importance for everybody but signifies so much about every Chinese folks.

Zodiac for one, is known to have originated from the Chinese culture. Zodiac is part of an elaborate and laborious system that is based on their knowledge of Astronomy, although there are other variations in the other parts of the world, like the other knowledge that was brought in by ancient philosophers in Greece and our past scientist that made names in the face of the history. For Chinese, Zodiac is used for different methods over the centuries, they used it to count years, months, and days even hours, during the Chinese old ancient times.

Furthermore, the Zodiac is the preeminent calendar of old-world Asia. Its 60-year (sexagenary) cycle is still of crucial importance to modern art historians, for it helps them pinpoint the date of artwork made in earlier times.It is believed that Chinese Zodiac came originally before 1,100 BC even before the birth of the Historical Buddha in India around 500 BC. In Chinese Zodiac there are at least 12 symbols that define each calendar month. The 12 Zodiac animals are quite associated with Buddhism’s 12 Heavenly Generals during the earlier periods of Sui Dynasty.

The widespread use of the 12 Zodiac has conquered almost all of the entire population of Asia and thus has been given each a definitive meaning. According to the system of the zodiac, no matter what sign you fall onto after being birth, if you actually believe it, you will have to understand the meaning of those signs:

Aries – is under the sign of Ram, and thus represents that those who were born under the dates of March 20th and April 21st belong to this Zodiac sign. Ariens are fire signs, and is ruled the planet Mars.

Taurus – is under the sign of Bull, it is the second of the Zodiac sign that reflect the symbol of earth. It represents the face and the horn of the bull, and thus Venus is the ruling planet of it. It deals with people who were born between the dates of April 22nd and May 21st.

Gemini – is under the sign of the Twins. Gemini is ruled by the symbol of Air and is ruled as well by the planet Mercury. Those people born between the dates of May 22nd and June 21st belong to this sign.

Cancer – the crab, is a water sign and is being ruled by the moon. Cancerians are known to be sensitive in nature, those who are born in between dates June 22nd and July 21st.

Leo – is for the Lion, and thus ruled by the symbol Sun and the fifth sign that reflects on those people born under July 22nd and August 21st.

Virgo – the virgin ruled by the planet of Mercury, is the sixth sign of the zodiac, it is an air sign and denotes people who were born between the days August 22nd and September 21st.

Libra – is for the Scales, and is the seventh sign of the Zodiac, Libra is an air sign as well, and denotes the symbol of the scales, its for people born between September 22nd and October 21st.

Scorpio – eight sign of the Zodiac and ruled by the planet of Pluto. Scorpio is under the water sign and reflects on people born between the dates of September 22nd and October 21st.

Sagittarius – the Archer, and is the third fire symbol. It is ruled under the planet Jupiter and this sign include those born between November 22nd and December 21st.

Capricorn – is the Sea Goat. The sign ruling the last of month of the western calender is Capricorn, symbolized by the sea goat. Capricorn is ruled by Saturn, and its tropical period extends from December 22nd to January 21st.

Aquarius – The Water Bearer and is the penultimate sign of the zodiac, Aquarius is an air sign, symbolized by the water carrier, or a woman bearing a pot. Aquarius is ruled by two planets, Saturn and Uranus, and Aquarians are born between January 22nd and February 21st.

Pisces – Is for the Fish and is the twelfth sign of the zodiac, Pisces is a water sign, denoted by the zodiac symbol of two fish, swimming in opposite directions. Pisceans are ruled by the planets Neptune and Jupiter, and are born between the dates of February 22nd and March 21st.

About the Author

Jackson Swift is the author of this article for Universal Psychic Guild that offers online tarot card services, zodiac signs love compatibility and live tarot reading services.

Find More Zodiac Signs Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *